Montreal Math Club

Mathematics students in Montreal - Étudiants de mathématiques à Montréal

HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Share | 

H3llO EoJJoE

Go down 
AuthorMessage
dynamo
Pythagoras
Pythagoras

PostSubject: H3llO EoJJoE   Tue Sep 22, 2009 9:47 pm

Hi

I am Joe.

I figured I join just for the fun of it.
You will probably not see me on fridays or sundays.
Oh I am a senior in pure and applied. Favorite topic: dynamical systems (continuous and discrete).

I am a prospective astrophysics grad student at McGill. If it's something you like, you can ask me questions about the universe in general, stars and galaxies and I can try to answer you in the best way possible.

Cheers sexy braniacs

lol!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mitch
Pythagoras
Pythagoras

PostSubject: Re: H3llO EoJJoE   Wed Sep 23, 2009 12:54 am

Hey Joe!

Not to stray too far off topic since this is in fact a math forum...But since you mentioned your astrophysics background (or foreground since it's what you are about to go into...) do you much about black holes and Hawking Radiation? If you do, and you ever feel like ranting/explaining/talking about it and need an ear to listen, I would be glad to learn about the subject. In fact, if you ever just want to talk astrophysics, I would be glad to join you in a conversation. Although I can't say I know the subject that well at all (my background would be a single cegep course and a couple hawking books), I find it a fascinating field and love learning new things about it.

Well, let me know, and you should definitely come check out the math club lectures as Bruno really enlightens us with amazing new math each week! (well i guess it's not "new" math since it has been around for a while....but most of us have never seen it before)

As a side note, maybe Bruno (if you read this) can open up a subforum for astrophysics? I think that would be really cool Smile